Home > News > CIPS News

CIPS News

 

Date: Thursday, January 15, 2015

After nearly a year of consultation and debate, in October last year, Her Majesty The Queen approved the institute’s request for not just a name change from purchasing to procurement but also allowed CIPS to offer Chartered Status to full members (MCIPS) and Fellows.

Date: Friday, January 09, 2015

Due to service upgrades our website, online learning systems and payment systems will all be offline on Saturday 10th January from 9am to approximately 5pm (UK time).

Date: Monday, January 05, 2015

Strong overall rise in business activity during December...

Date: Friday, January 02, 2015

Manufacturing PMI at three-month low of 52.5 in December

Date: Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Activity and new business both rise at sharper rates

Date: Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Slowest expansion of construction output since October 2013...

Date: Monday, December 01, 2014

Manufacturing PMI at four-month high of 53.5

Date: Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Senior HR and procurement professionals were asked to select the three most important factors that contribute to their choice of resource model

Date: Thursday, November 20, 2014

Economic risk, rather than war or an international epidemic, is the biggest threat to world supply chains according to the Q3 2014 CIPS Risk Index, as twelve consecutive months of lowering supply chain risk threatens to reverse course.