Featured Resources

Studying with CIPS

Studying with CIPS

Get all the support and resources you need to achieve exam success.

Change Management

Change Management

Refresh your knowledge of the principles of change management. Everyone has been affected by change and that will continue, see how to manage it

New England Chapter Event

New England Chapter Event

Join the CIPS New England Chapter for the "Women in Procurement Panel" discussion facilitated by Paula Gilbert, VP Head of Research at Takada

CIPS Membership

CIPS Membership

Join CIPS and become part of a global community of over 200,000 professionally recognised and qualified members, with other leading business people, professional managers and academics.

Become Qualified

Become Qualified

Throughout the world CIPS qualifications are recognised as driving leading edge thinking and professionalism in procurement. MCIPS is recognised worldwide as the standard for procurement professionals.

Ethics Test

Ethics Test

See how the Ethical Procurement and Supply eLearning and Test has been refreshed and adapted.

CIPS Members

CIPS Members

CIPS resources for procurement professionals globally.

Latest Knowledge

Latest Knowledge

CIPS Knowledge is a unique resource offering best practice guidance, tools and templates.

Global Events

2 Mar 2021

Fellows
ZOOM MEETING

Fellows Leaders Lounge - Psychometric Profiling; A blessing or a curse


This event will discuss what profiling and assessments are, why they are being used, how you can use them and what might be next.

3 Mar 2021

Branch
ZOOM MEETING

CIPS Switzerland Drop-In #2 - Far East to EU Logistics - The Great Trade Disruption


This free CIPS Switzerland Drop In session is brought to you by the CIPS Switzerland Branch.

4 Mar 2021

Branch
SOUTH BRISBANE

QLD Event - CIPS Networking Event – To celebrate the new year


The CIPS Qld Committee would like to extend an invitation to all procurement and supply professionals based in Brisbane to join us to Kick of 2021 with a Networking Event at The Ship Inn at Southbank (at the end of the Goodwill Bridge) on 4 March 2021 at 5pm to 7pm. 

Training Courses

8 Mar 2021

Practical Training Courses
CIPS VIRTUAL PLATFORM

Introduction to procurement


Join CIPS for virtual training to understand the end-to-end process and gain a toolkit of practical procurement techniques

 

By the end of this course you will be able to:
Understand the basic fundamentals of the procurement cycle and how each phase contributesto the effective management of spend categories and the supply chain function
Understand the need for the involvement of procurement in specification development andbuild a basic understanding of the category sourcing process
Undertake supplier appraisal, develop a post tender appraisal and develop tender/RFQtemplates

Describe the difference between performance and supplier relationship management, and howto effectively manage termination.

Understand the end-to-end process and gain a toolkit of practical procurement techniques

This training will be delivered on bespoke CIPS learning system - Adobe Connect to deliver on an interactive experience.


By the end of this course you will be able to:

  • Understand the basic fundamentals of the procurement cycle and how each phase contributes to the effective management of spend categories and the supply chain function.
  • Understand the need for the involvement of procurement in specification development and build a basic understanding of the category sourcing process.
  • Undertake supplier appraisal, develop a post tender appraisal and develop tender/RFQtemplates
  • Describe the difference between performance and supplier relationship management, and how to effectively manage termination.

For any queries please contact: ukskills@cips.org

16 Mar 2021

Practical Training Courses
CIPS VIRTUAL PLATFORM

Introduction to Procurement


Join this CIPS virtual training to understand the end-to-end process and gain a toolkit of practical procurement techniques.

Our skills training workshops are now delivered virtually through the Zoom platform. This course is 7 CPD hours spread across two days* (16-17 March) - see timing in your relevant time zone:

  • AEDT: 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • ACDT: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • AWST: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • ACST: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • AEST: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • NZDT: 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm
*starting time is the same on both days.
 
Learning outcomes
  • Understand the fundamentals of the procurement cycle and how each phase contributes to the effective management of spend categories and the supply chain function 
  • Understand the need for the involvement of procurement in specification development and build a basic understanding of the category sourcing process
  • Undertake supplier appraisal, develop a post-tender appraisal and develop tender/RFQ templates
  • Describe the difference between performance and supplier relationship management, and how to effectively manage termination. 

For any queries please contact training@cipsa.com.au.

16 Mar 2021

Practical Training Courses
CIPS VIRTUAL PLATFORM

Introduction to Procurement


Join this CIPS virtual training to understand the end-to-end process and gain a toolkit of practical procurement techniques.

Our skills training workshops are now delivered virtually through the Zoom platform. This course is 7 CPD hours spread across two days* (16-17 March) - see timing in your relevant time zone:

  • AEDT: 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • ACDT: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • AWST: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • ACST: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • AEST: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • NZDT: 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm
*starting time is the same on both days.
 
Learning outcomes
  • Understand the fundamentals of the procurement cycle and how each phase contributes to the effective management of spend categories and the supply chain function 
  • Understand the need for the involvement of procurement in specification development and build a basic understanding of the category sourcing process
  • Undertake supplier appraisal, develop a post-tender appraisal and develop tender/RFQ templates
  • Describe the difference between performance and supplier relationship management, and how to effectively manage termination. 

For any queries please contact training@cipsa.com.au.

23 Mar 2021

Practical Training Courses
CIPS VIRTUAL PLATFORM

Contract Management


Join this CIPS virtual training to understand the end-to-end process and gain a toolkit of practical procurement techniques.

Our skills training workshops are now delivered virtually through the Zoom platform. This course is 14 CPD hours spread across three days* (23, 24, 25 March) - see timing in your relevant time zone:

  • AEDT: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • ACDT: 10:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • AWST: 8:00 am - 13:30 pm
  • ACST: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • AEST: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • NZDT: 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
*starting time is the same on all days.
 
Learning outcomes
  • Identify which contract management approach is most effective for a given category of spend
  • Understand the difference between variations and claims and how to approach them
  • Create the right environment for effective contract management
  • Manage identified risks through contracted terms and conditions
  • Ensure key performance measures can be effectively manage via the contract

For any queries please contact training@cipsa.com.au.

Page Loading
Page Loading
Page Loading
Page Loading

Searching...

This may take up to 30 seconds