New categories for this year's CIPS Supply Management Awards

Will Green is news editor of Supply Management
24 February 2014

☛ Want the latest procurement and supply chain news delivered straight to your inbox? Sign up for the Supply Management Daily 

24 February 2014 | Will Green

New categories have been introduced for this year’s CIPS Supply Management Awards, including recognising the contribution made by third sector organisations.

For the first time the Best Third Sector/Not-For-Profit Procurement Project category highlights the work carried out by charities, voluntary organisations and NGOs.

Meanwhile, the Most Innovative Use Of Technology award provides an opportunity for procurement and supply chain teams to demonstrate how they have used technology to improve performance and efficiency.

The new additions bring the total number of team categories to 12 – with an overall winner – and there are also three individual categories. There is still time to get your entries in for this year’s competition – the deadline is 11 April.

Full details on how to enter the awards can be found on the website.

Each team entry costs £100, but there is no charge for the individual categories, and the shortlist will be announced in the summer with a party to celebrate the nominees.

The winners will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on 11 September.

This year's awards ceremony is sponsored by Hays Procurement and QinetiQ Commerce Decisions returns as the official technology provider for the judging.

To enter the awards and book your table for ceremony click here. Alternatively call +44 (0)20 7880 7555 or email

City of London
GBP7000 - GBP60000 per annum + Excellent Benefits Package
Bramwith Consulting
City of London
GBP65000 - GBP70000 per annum + Excellent Benefits Package
Bramwith Consulting
CIPS Knowledge
Find out more with CIPS Knowledge:
  • best practice insights
  • guidance
  • tools and templates