Events


Image
Awards

CIPS ANZ Excellence in Procurement Virtual Awards 2021

Thursday, 21 October 2021 - WEBINAR

FREE

CIPS ANZ Excellence in Procurement Virtual Awards 2021

Respected as a benchmark for excellence, a CIPS Australia & New Zealand Excellence in Procurement Award is the most prestigious recognition a company or individual in the procurement and supply chain profession can receive. This year, our awards will be hosted virtually and special guest Comedian, Dave O'Neil who will entertain us with a bit laughter and fun. We welcome you to join us with front row seat in this celebration to honour the shortlisted organisations and individuals and to celebrate the winners. See you then! 

    Programme

    The webinar will host at the following local time:

    • AEDT : 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm
    • ACDT : 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm
    • AEST : 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
    • AWST: 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
    • NZDT : 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
    • BST   : 7:00am - 8:15 am
    TimeTitleSpeaker
    17:00Welcome & Introductions (AEDT Time)Sharon Morris - GM CIPS ANZ
    17:00Special Entertainment (AEDT Time)Comedian - Dave O'Neil
    18:00Virtual Awards Concludes (AEDT Time)

    Audience

    This event is suitable for:

    • CIPS Members
    • Procurement Professionals, all members and non-members
    • CPO, CFO and Business Managers and
    • Individuals interested in Procurement and Supply Management
    • Anyone wishing to celebrate the nominated organisationa and individuals

    Speakers

    Dave O'Neil

    Dave O'Neil

    Comedian

    Dave O’Neil has been in the business of comedy for over 30 years and is one of Australia’s most recognisable stand-up comics, having performed at 20 Melbourne International Comedy Festivals.

    Dave has appeared on numerous Australian television shows including Hughesy, We Have A Problem, Have You Been Paying Attention?, The Project, The Yearly, Agony, Utopia, Talkin’ ‘Bout Your Generation, The Panel and The Fat. He is probably most well-known for the honour of being the guest with the most appearances (over 60!) on ABC TV’s ever-popular Spicks & Specks. Most recently, Dave appeared on Kitty Flanagan’s ABC sitcom Fisk playing Bob Stanley, the inept lawyer, and performed at the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Allstars Gala which was broadcast on ABC TV.

    As well as his stand up and television career, Dave is a skilled radio broadcaster. He was part of the top-rating Hughesy, Kate and Dave breakfast show on Nova 100 and a regular fill-in host and guest on ABC Radio. Dave currently appears every Friday morning on Chrissie, Sam and Browny, and a frequent guest on the Triple M show Molloy. In 2017 Dave launched his podcast The Debrief with Dave O’Neil – each episode, Dave drives a comedian home from a gig and discusses comedy and their career. Dave is also the co-host of podcasts Somehow Related with Glenn Robbins, and The Junkees with Kitty Flanagan.

    Dave has written several books, including his latest The Summer of ’82, and Everything Tastes Better Crumbed… and other BIG Statements. Dave has written and performed in films (including starring alongside Eric Bana in The Nugget) and contributed to numerous comedy shows including Squinters, The Micallef Programme and Full Frontal.

    Dave’s observational humour and genuine humility have also made him a much sought-after MC and corporate entertainer.

    “An atmosphere some comedians would kill to be able to generate, sitting in Dave O’Neil’s audience is genuinely to feel like you’ve stumbled into a relaxed conversation among friends… there’s an engaging affability… unprepossessingly good-spirited fun.” – Chortle

    “One of our most accomplished stand-ups” – The Age

    “Dave was sensational. His material was great, he was witty, engaging and had everyone roaring with laughter.” – Louise Hinsley, National Marketing Manager, PFD Food Services

    “In true Aussie style, he comes across as a laidback friend… the difference is he’s so clever he can handle any topic and gets away with everything.” – Giulia Baggio, Australian Council of Trade Unions.

    Venue

    Thursday 21 Oct - WEBINAR

    Webinar - ANZ
    Webinar
    WEBINAR
    AUSTRALIA

     

    This virtual awards event is hosted via Zoom. Reminder login details will be emailed directly to you on the day of the event. 

    1. Choose Date

    Login now if you already have a CIPS account to pre-populate your details.

    Course:
    CIPS ANZ Excellence in Procurement Virtual Awards 2021
    Please choose venue:
    21 October 2021

    Webinar, WEBINAR

    Next
    Page Loading
    Page Loading
    Page Loading
    Page Loading

    Searching...

    This may take up to 30 seconds