The annual Procurement Power List recognises leaders in procurement and supply chain strategy
The annual Procurement Power List recognises leaders in procurement and supply chain strategy

Procurement Power List 2019 revealed

5 June 2019

The second annual list of the most influential people in procurement has been revealed by CIPS and Supply Management.

This year’s Procurement Power List was announced at an exclusive event at Sea Containers in London.

The list recognises leaders who are pushing procurement and supply chain strategy forward and making a positive contribution to the reputation of the profession, through value generated for their own organisations and work to raise the profile of the profession more widely.

There are 14 new entries to list, while four people have progressed from 2018’s “ones to watch”  to join the power list.

The CIPS Supply Management Procurement Power List was compiled with a panel of leading industry experts and executive search agencies.

Malcolm Harrison, group CEO, CIPS, said: “We are delighted to announce The Procurement Power List 2019 with another exceptional group of leaders who are raising the bar for procurement; leading and influencing in their organisations, within the profession and among the wider business community.

“This list is important for procurement as it demonstrates just how far we have come as a profession and places us firmly among our business peers. I hope by reading more about this impressive group that more people will be inspired to enter procurement and become tomorrow's leaders.”

Lucy Harding, of headhunter Odgers Berndtson and one of the panel, said: "Those who appear on this list have demonstrated that they are a business leader above and beyond their function, are a valued member of their board, and can align their function to support the business agenda.” 

The Procurement Power List 2019 (in alphabetical order):

James Allen, asset management director, Arriva (new)

Vivienne Bracken, CPO, National Grid (up from one to watch)

Annie Brown, head of cost efficiency / CPO, IHG (no change)

Daniel Cameron, chief procurement officer, Pearson Group (new)

Andrew Cannon-Brookes, global head of supply chain management, Standard Chartered (no change)

Bertrand Conqueret, president of global supply chain B.V & CPO, Henkel (new)

Mark Dady, SVP, CPO and global supply chain strategy, Mondelez (new)

Bobby Dhanoa, global CPO, KPMG (new)

Patrick Dunne, director of group property, procurement & cost base transformation, Sainsbury’s Plc (no change)

Laura Faulkner, director, supply chain management, Nationwide Building Society (no change)

Jan Fokke van den Bosch, CPO, HSBC Holdings (no change)

Andrew Forzani, chief commercial officer, Ministry of Defence (no change)

Ian Harnett, executive director, human resources and global purchasing, Jaguar Land Rover (no change)

Daniel Helmig, group head quality & operations, ABB (new)

Alex Jennings, CPO, DS Smith  (no change)

Melinda Johnson, commercial director, Department of Health and Social Care (no change)

Hervé Le Faou, CPO, Heineken (new)

Ron Lewis, chief supply chain officer, Coca-Cola European Partners (new)

Régine Lucas, SVP GPO, L'Oreal (new)

Lisa Martin, CPO, GlaxoSmithKline (no change)

Tony Milikin, chief sustainability and procurement officer, Anheuser-Busch InBev (new)

Jennifer Moceri, CPO, Diageo (up from one to watch)

Alex Muir, CPO, BP Downstream (new)

Alf Noto, CPO, Deutsche Bank (no change)

Barry Parkin, chief procurement and sustainability officer, Mars (new)

Tom Rae, group director - purchasing, JCB (no change)

Imran Rasul, CPO & group procurement director, BAE Systems (up from one to watch)

Gareth Rhys Williams, chief commercial officer, Cabinet Office (no change)

Bilal Shaykh, group CPO, Centrica (no change)

Katharina Stenholm, SVP, CCPO, Danone (no change)

Jim Townsend, CPO, Walgreens Boots Alliance (up from one to watch)

Thomas Udesen, CPO, Bayer (new)

Nick Welby, global business services director, Imperial Tobacco (no change)

Michelle Wen, EVP global purchasing & supplier quality, Groupe PSA (new)

Ninian Wilson, global supply chain director & CEO, Vodafone Procurement (no change) 

Ones to watch:

Simon Arnott, procurement & supply chain director, Morgan Sindall 

Roque Carmona, SVP, group CPO, Thales

Andrew Haynes, procurement director, Heathrow Airport

Rachael Legg, CPO, Johnson Matthey

Rob Woodstock, chief commercial officer, HMRC  

You can find out more about the people on the list by visiting the dedicated Procurement Power List microsite.

The Procurement Power List 2019 event was sponsored by:


CIPS Knowledge
Find out more with CIPS Knowledge:
  • best practice insights
  • guidance
  • tools and templates